You are here
Home > News > George A. Romero’s MARTIN Soundtrack To Get First LP Release Since 1978!

George A. Romero’s MARTIN Soundtrack To Get First LP Release Since 1978!

Donald Rubinstein’s score to Romero’s vampire shocker MARTIN has been re-mastered and pressed onto 180 gram vinyl!

MARTIN – Original Soundtrack Album – Now Available!

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. announced today that the score from George A. Romero’s MARTIN, once named “one of the top 100 coolest soundtracks of all time” by MOJO Magazine, will be available on vinyl for the first time since its original release in 1978. 

 “Donald Rubinstein contributes a haunting, melancholy score punctuated with sudden, passionate riffs.  It is the perfect accompaniment to this tale of lost souls in a barren, nearly post-apocalyptic environment.” – Roy Frumkes, producer of Street Trash and director of Document of the Dead.

Track listing is as follows:

                                       A1.     The Calling / Main Title

                                      A2.     Train Attack

                                      A3.     Phased

                                      A4.     Tat Cuda’s House

                                      A5.     Martin At The Butcher Shop

                                      A6.     Antique Chase With Villagers

                                      A7.     Garlic Chase #6

                                      A8.     Martin Goes To The City

                                      A9.     Christina Leaves

                                      A10.   Halloween

                                      A11.   Modern Vamp

                                      B1.     Chant

                                      B2.     The Calling (Reprise)

                                      B3.     Braddock / Chase

                                      B4.     Back To Me

                                      B5.     Crawling Sequence

                                      B6.     Martin Martin Martin

                                      B7.     Marie – Interlude

                                      B8.     Evocation

                                      B9.     Fly By Night

                                      B10.   Exorcism / Classical Funk

                                      B11.   Stake, Well Done!

Featuring brand new original artwork from Brandon Schaefer, and exclusive liner notes from composer Donald Rubinstein and star John Amplas, this release will be limited to 2,000 copies on vinyl:  500 on Marble “Blood” Red (available in North America from Light In The Attic and in the UK from One Way Static), 500 on “Transylvanian Flashback” Black & White Swirl (available only through the official Ship To Shore PhonoCo webstore: and 1,000 on 180 gram black vinyl.  Due to its limited run, it’s expected to sell out fast!

The LP soundtrack to George A. Romero’s MARTIN has been a highly sought-after collector’s piece for many years, and now – thanks to Ship to Shore PhonoCo – it is finally available again.  It’s not only a must-have for fans of Romero, but also connoisseurs of film scores in general. 

Follow Ship to Shore PhonoCo on:







The following two tabs change content below.

Andrew Thompson

Editor-In-Chief at LeglessCorpse
The Mouse...VP/co-owner of LC Films, Editor-In-Chief of your average guy with what is most likely an unhealthy affinity for horror movies, sci-fi, superheroes, bacon, old cartoons and horror movies. Oh, I almost forgot, I really dig horror movies; new ones, old ones, it matters not; I love 'em. Husband, father, veteran and scribbler. I like bacon as well. The Mouse abides 😉